Research
Dhofar University

CRC & FPRC

Roles and Responsibilities

The College Research Committee (CRC) helps to promote research at college level while FPRC is responsible for promoting Research in FP. Its roles and responsibilities include:

  • Promote research and research education within the University.
  • Advise, formulate recommendations and provide information to the University Research Board (URB) on research, research-education, policies, guidelines and procedures.
  • Advise and make recommendations to URB on University’s research operational and strategic plan.
  • Encourage faculty to submit a new research grant to TRC either individually or as a research group. It is desirable that these researches are within the "Oman Research Strategies".
  • Be responsible for the planning and policy development relating to the improvement of the research activities.
  • Support and Encourage students to participate in Research projects with staff.
  • Support and Encourage faculty members or faculty Research groups to apply for internal research grants.
  • Reviewing the applications submitted by the faculty members for internal Research grants and incentive claims.

CRC & FPRC Members

College Research Committee - CAAS

College Research Committee

Sr.No Name College/FP Email Ext.

1.

Dr. Fadi Awawdeh-Chair Maths and Science fawawadeh@du.edu.om

7229

2.

Dr. Abdullah Hassan Al Saqqaf Languages and Translation aalsaqqaf@du.edu.om 7236

3.

Dr. Ali Ridawi Languages and Translation araddaoui@du.edu.om ___

4.

Dr. Ramzi Nasser Dean rnasser@du.edu.om 7002

5.

Dr. Lakshmi Narayanan Social Science l_narayanan@du.edu.om 7259

 

College Research Committee - College of Commerce and Business Administration

College Research Committee

Sr.No Name College/FP Email Ext.

1.

Dr. Mohammed Abdul Imran Khan-Chair Accounting & Finance imran@du.edu.om

7412

2.

Dr. Ahmaruddin Mohammed Accounting & Finance Ahmar@du.edu.om 7417

3.

Dr. Faris Nasif Alshubiri Accounting & Finance falshubiri@du.edu.om 7420

4.

Dr. Rabia Imran Management & Marketing rimran@du.edu.om 7438

5.

Dr. Shouvik Sanyal Management & Marketing Shouvik@du.edu.om 7433

6.

Dr. Omar Durrah Management & Marketing odurrah@du.edu.om 7446

7.

Dr. Mansour Alraja Management Information System malraja@du.edu.om 7456

8.

Dr. Mohammed Yousoof Management Information System mismail@du.edu.om 7454

9.

Dr. Mohammed Ahmar Khan Management Information System mkhan@du.edu.om 7459

 

College Research Committee - College of Engineering

College Research Committee

Sr.No Name College/FP Email Ext.

1.

Dr. Mazin Zaki Othman-Chair Electrical & Computer Engineering mothman@du.edu.om 7347

2.

Dr. Ahmmed Saadi Ibrehem Chemical Engineering aibrehem@du.edu.om 7328

3.

Dr. Najam Ul Hasan Electrical & Computer Engineering nulhasan@du.edu.om 7335

4.

Dr. Wafa Osmen Graphic Design & Interior Architecture wafa_osmen@du.edu.om 7323

 

Foundation Program Research Committee - Foundation Program

College Research Committee

Sr.No Name College/FP Email Ext.

1.

Mr. Shahid Bashir-Chair English Language Unit sbashir@du.edu.om 7289

2.

Mr. Waqas Javed Khan Maths & IT Unit wjkhan@du.edu.om 7191

3.

Ms. Ramadevi Sakhamuri English Language Unit rama_devi@du.edu.om 7185

4.

Dr. Zahid Shareef Maths & IT Unit Zahid@du.edu.om 7154

5.

Dr. Ashraf Ali Maths & IT Unit Ashrafa@du.edu.om 7183

6.

Mr. Waqar Khan Maths & IT Unit wkhan@du.edu.om 7283

 

Institution Proposal Evaluation Committee

 

Sr.No Name College/FP Email Ext.

1.

Dr. Mohammed Imran Khan CCBA imran@du.edu.om 7412

2.

Dr. Imran Baig CE ibaig@du.edu.om 7334

3.

Dr. Lakshmi Narayanan CAAS l_narayanan@du.edu.om 7259

 

Back to Top

Faculty and Staff

Contact DU