Research
Dhofar University

CRC & FPRC

Roles and Responsibilities

The College Research Committee (CRC) helps to promote research at college level while FPRC is responsible for promoting Research in FP. Its roles and responsibilities include:

  • Promote research and research education within the University.
  • Advise, formulate recommendations and provide information to the University Research Board (URB) on research, research-education, policies, guidelines and procedures.
  • Advise and make recommendations to URB on University’s research operational and strategic plan.
  • Encourage faculty to submit a new research grant to TRC either individually or as a research group. It is desirable that these researches are within the "Oman Research Strategies".
  • Be responsible for the planning and policy development relating to the improvement of the research activities.
  • Support and Encourage students to participate in Research projects with staff.
  • Support and Encourage faculty members or faculty Research groups to apply for internal research grants.
  • Reviewing the applications submitted by the faculty members for internal Research grants and incentive claims.

CRC & FPRC Members

College Research Committee - CAAS

College Research Committee

Sr.No Name College/FP Email Ext.

1.

Dr. Fadi Awawdeh-Chair Maths and Science fawawadeh@du.edu.om

7229

2.

Dr. Abdullah Hassan Al Saqqaf Languages and Translation aalsaqqaf@du.edu.om 7236

3.

Dr. Shafique Chaudhry Computer Science Shafique@du.edu.om 7210

4.

Dr. Ahmed Elzien Law aelzein@du.edu.om 7285

5.

Dr. Lakshmi Narayanan Social Science l_narayanan@du.edu.om 7259

6.

Dr. Nasser Said Abdelrasheed Education nabdelrasheed@du.edu.om 7299

 

College Research Committee - College of Commerce and Business Administration

College Research Committee

Sr.No Name College/FP Email Ext.

1.

Dr. Kavita Chavali-Chair Accounting & Finance kchavali@du.edu.om

7419

2.

Dr. Omar Tawfiq Accounting & Finance otawfik@du.edu.om

7427

3.

Dr. Ahmaruddin Mohammed Accounting & Finance ahmar@du.edu.om

7417

4.

Dr. Mansour Al Raja Management Information System malraja@du.edu.om

7456

5.

Dr. Sarfraz Fayaz Khan Management Information System skhan@du.edu.om

7458

6.

Dr. Omar Durrah Management & Marketing odurrah@du.edu.om

7446

7.

Dr. Asad Rehman Management & Marketing arehman@du.edu.om

7439

 

College Research Committee - College of Engineering

College Research Committee

Sr.No Name College/FP Email Ext.

1.

Dr. Fethi Abbassi- Chair Mechanical Engineering fethi@du.edu.om 7319

2.

Dr. Najam UI Hasan Electrical & Computer Engineering nulhasan@du.edu.om 7335

3.

Dr. Md. Saiful Islam Mechanical Engineering mislam@du.edu.om 7486

4.

Dr. Hesham R. Tuwair Civil Engineering htuwair@du.edu.om 7341

5.

Dr. Mohammad Shariq Khan Chemical Engineering mskhan@du.edu.om 7347

 

Foundation Program Research Committee - Foundation Program

College Research Committee

Sr.No Name College/FP Email Ext.

1.

Mr. Waqar Khan - Chair Maths & IT Unit wkhan@du.edu.om 7283

2.

Mr. Waqas Javed Khan Maths & IT Unit wjkhan@du.edu.om 7191

3.

Dr. Ramadevi Sakhamuri English Language Unit rama_devi@du.edu.om 7185

4.

Dr. Umamaheswara Rao Bontha English Language Unit u_bontha@du.edu.om 7190

5.

Mr. Syed Arshad Ali Maths & IT Unit sali@du.edu.om 7282

 

Institution Proposal Evaluation Committee

 

Sr.No Name College/FP Email Ext.

1.

Dr. Mohammed Imran Khan CCBA imran@du.edu.om 7412

2.

Dr. Imran Baig CE ibaig@du.edu.om 7334

3.

Dr. Lakshmi Narayanan CAAS l_narayanan@du.edu.om 7259

 

Back to Top

Faculty and Staff

Contact DU