About DU
Dhofar University

College of Engineering (CE)

DEAN OF COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No
Aliasgar Contractor Professor acontractor@du.edu.om 23237300 CE - 204 A

 

Acting Assistant Dean of College of Engineering 
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No
Mazin Zeki Othman Associate Professor mothman@du.edu.om 23237347 CE - 213 A

 

DEPARTMENT CHAIRPERSONS
Name Department Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No
Mazhar UL-Islam Chemical Engineering Assistant Professor mulislam@du.edu.om 23237348 CE - 219 C
Asim Ahmad Rauf Civil & Environmental Engineering Lecturer arauf@du.edu.om 23237326 CE -218 D
Manaf Mohammed Zghaibeh Electrical and Computer Engineering Assistant Professor mzghaibeh@du.edu.om 23237343 CE -202 C
Liudmila Cazacova Graphic Design Interior Architecture Engineering Assistant Professor liudmila@du.edu.om 23237326 CE -201 D
Fethi Said Abbassi Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering Assistant Professor fethi@du.edu.om 23237319 CE - 210 B

 

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING (CHE)
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No
Aref Ahmad Ismail Wazwaz Associate Professor aref@du.edu.om 23237329 CE - 212 C
Mazhar UL-Islam Assistant Professor mulislam@du.edu.om 23237348 CE - 219 C
Ahmmed S. Ibrahem Al Mafrachi Assistant Professor aibrehem@du.edu.om 23237328 CE - 216 C
Wasi Ahmed Assistant Professor mwahmad@du.edu.om 23237344 CE - 215 C

 

DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL & ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING (CVE)
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No
Asim Ahmad Rauf Lecturer arauf@du.edu.om 23237326 CE - 218 D
Khalid Ahmed AL-Kaaf Assistant Professor - Part Timer kalkaaf@du.edu.om 23237332 CE - 217 D
Mahad Shammas Lecturer - Part Timer mahad@du.edu.om 23237327 CE - 215 D
Mohammed Al Baramee Lecturer - Part Timer albamohd2014@gmail.com 23237327 CE -215 D
Mohammed Ahmed Tabouk Instructor - Part Timer mtabouk@du.edu.om   CE - 225 D

 

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL AND COMPUTER ENGINEERING (ECE)
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No
Rustom Mouhamd Mamlook Professor rustom@du.edu.om 23237310 CE -203 C
Mazin Zeki Othman Associate Professor mothman@du.edu.om 23237347 213 A
Thabit Sultan Mohammed Associate Professor tsultan@du.edu.om 23237311 CE -204C
Manaf Mohammed Zghaibeh Assistant Professor mzghaibeh@du.edu.om 23237343 CE -202 C
Abdulrazzak Selman Assistant Professor aselman@du.edu.om 23237339 CE -208 C
Najam UL Hassan Assistant Professor nulhasan@du.edu.om 23237335 CE -213 C
Imran Baig Assistant Professor ibaig@du.edu.om 23237334 CE -207 C
Ahmed Abu Elanien Assistant Professor aelanien@du.edu.om 23237314 CE -222 C
Prajoona Valsalan Lecturer pvalsalan@du.edu.om 23237312 CE - 205 C
Bisma Abbassi Instructor - Part Timer babbassi@du.edu.om 23237313 CE - 221 C

 

DEPARTMENT OF GRAPHIC DESIGN INTERIOR ARCHITECTURE ENGINEERING (GDIA)
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No
Liudmila Cazacova Assistant Professor liudmila@du.edu.om 23237326 CE -201 D
Magdi Bahaa Eldin Assistant Professor magdi@du.edu.om 23237324 CE - 211 D
Mohammad Mustafa Abdul Jabar Assistant Professor mohammad_abduljabbar@du.edu.om 23237321 203 D
Wafa Osmen Assistant Professor wafa_osmen@du.edu.om 23237323 206 D
Astrid Werner Assistant Professor astrid@du.edu.om 23237322 207 D
Ghada Mohammed Huessin Assistant Professor ghuessin@du.edu.om 23237349 202 D
Khaled Atia Allah Adam Lecturer k_adam@du.edu.om 23237325 208 D
Sanu Vamanchery Mana Lecturer smana@du.edu.om 23237341 212 D
Yawar Azfar Khalil Lecturer ykhan@du.edu.om 23237346 213 D

 

DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL & MECHATRONICS ENGINEERING (MME)
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No
Fethi Said Abbassi Assistant Professor fethi@du.edu.om 23237319 210 B
Said Grami Assistant Professor sgrami@du.edu.om 23237318 208 B
Himangshu Bhowmik Assistant Professor hbhowmik@du.edu.om 23237317 207 B
Ahmad Faisal Amjad Ali Instructor afaisal@du.edu.om 23237342 204 B
Srinivasan Murgan Assistant Professor smurugan@du.edu.om   206 B
Furqan Ahmead Assistant Professor fahmad@du.edu.om   203 B
Musallam  Ahmed Tabook Assistant Professor- Part timer

matabook@du.edu.om

23237486 226 B
Md Saiful Islam Assistant Professor- Part timer

misalam@du.edu.om

23237486 225 B

 

PART TIME FACULTY
Name Department E-mail Contact No. Office No
Khalid Ahmed AL-Kaaf Civil & Environmental Engineering kalkaaf@du.edu.om 23237332 217 D
Mohammed Al Baramee Civil & Environmental Engineering albamohd2014@gmail.com 23237327 215 D
Mahaad Shammas Civil & Environmental Engineering mahad@du.edu.om 23237327 215 D
Mohammed Ahmed Tabouk Civil & Environmental Engineering mtabouk@du.edu.om   225 D
Bisma Abbassi Electrical and Computer Engineering kbabbassi@du.edu.om 23237313 221 C
Musallam  Ahmed Tabook Mechanical& Mechatronics Engineering matabook@du.edu.om 23237485 226 B
Md Saiful Islam Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering misalam@du.edu.om 23237486 225 B

 

LAB TECHNICIANS AND WORKSHOP SUPERVISOR
Name Department E-mail Contact No. Office No
Malik Waqar Arshad Chemical Engineering malik@du.edu.om 23237333 EW-008
Omer Fraz  Khan Electrical & Computer Engineering ofrazkhan@du.edu.om 23237315 005 B
Tofayel Ahmed Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering tahmed@du.edu.om 23237316 EW 004
Shana Thomas Chemical Engineering sthomas@du.edu.om 23237301 203 A
Raghavendra Maiya G Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering raghavendra@du.edu.om 23237305 102
Laila Mustfa Mohammed Graphic Design Interior Architecture Engineering lalfat@du.edu.om 23237340 221 D
Marwan Ahmed Bait Farhan Graphic Design Interior Architecture Engineering mbaitfarhan@du.edu.om 23237337 220 D
Fadhil Khadoum Al Housni Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering falhousni@du.edu.om 23237359 EW 003
Laiqahmed Mombasawala Engineering Workshop (EW) lmombasawala@du.edu.om 23237336 EW 101
Anjum Fida Civil & Environmental Engineering afida@du.edu.om   EW 012

 

SECRETARIES AND ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF
Faculty Name Position E-mail Contct No. Office No.
Salma Nasib Aslam Safrar Dean's Office salmas@du.edu.om 23237303 202 A
Atsloom Ali Zaid AL Amri Chemical & Electrical Eng. aaalamri@du.edu.om 23237302 218 C
Asma Said Hassan Bait Said Civil & Mechanical Eng. abaitsaid@du.edu.om 23237309 209 B
Ahmed Salim Al Mashikhi Administrative aalmashikhi@du.edu.om 23237306 210 A

 

TECHNICAL SUPPORT AND MAINTENANCE
Name Position E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Mr. Khalid Awad Al Gharibi IT Tec. Supporter kalgharibi@du.edu.om 23237307 CE-103A
Ms. Haloot Salim AL_Mashnai IT Tec. Supporter halmashani@du.edu.om 23237308 CE-226C

 

Back to Top

Faculty and Staff

Contact DU