About DU
Dhofar University

College of Engineering (CE)

DEAN
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Israr  Ul Hassan Dean i_hassan@du.edu.om 23237300 CE-204 A

 

ASSISTANT Dean
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Fethi Said Abbassi Associate Professor fethi@du.edu.om 23237319 CE-213 A

 

DEPARTMENT CHAIRPERSONS
Name Department Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Mazhar UL-Islam Chemical Engineering Assistant Professor mulislam@du.edu.om 23237348 CE-219 C
Asim Ahmad Rauf Civil & Environmental Engineering Lecturer arauf@du.edu.om 23237338 CE-218 D
Manaf Mohammed Zghaibeh Electrical and Computer Engineering Assistant Professor mzghaibeh@du.edu.om 23237343 CE-202 C
Liudmila Cazacova Architectural Engineering Assistant Professor liudmila@du.edu.om 23237330 CE-201 D
Himangshu Bhowmik Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering Assistant Professor hbhowmik@du.edu.om 23237317 CE-210 B

 

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING (CHE)
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Aref Ahmad Ismail Wazwaz Associate Professor aref@du.edu.om 23237329 CE-212 C
Mazhar UL-Islam Assistant Professor mulislam@du.edu.om 23237348 CE-219 C
Ahmmed Saadi Ibrahem Al Mafrachi Assistant Professor aibrehem@du.edu.om 23237328 CE-216 C
Mohammed Wasi Ahmed Assistant Professor mwahmad@du.edu.om 23237344 CE-215 C
Mohammed Shariq Khan Assistant Professor mskhan@du.edu.om 23237347 CE-213 C

 

DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL & ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING (CVE)
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Asim Ahmad Rauf Lecturer arauf@du.edu.om 23237338 CE-218 D
Ahmed Faysal Abdullahi Assistant Professor aabdullahi@du.edu.om 23237345 CE-211 D
Mohammed Mohammed Rasheed Al-Rawi Assistant Professor malrawi@du.edu.om 23237346 CE-213 D
Hesham R Tuwair Assistant Professor htuwair@du.edu.om 23237341 CE-212 D
Ahmed Fahmy Assistant Professor ________ ________ ________

 

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL AND COMPUTER ENGINEERING (ECE)
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Manaf Mohammed Zghaibeh Assistant Professor mzghaibeh@du.edu.om 23237343 CE-202 C
Rustom Mouhamd Mamlook Professor rustom@du.edu.om 23237310 CE-203 C
Thabit Sultan Mohammed Associate Professor tsultan@du.edu.om 23237311 CE-204 C
Najam UL Hassan Assistant Professor nulhasan@du.edu.om 23237335 CE-206 C
Imran Baig Assistant Professor ibaig@du.edu.om 23237334 CE-207 C
Ahmed ELsayed Abu EL Anien Assistant Professor aelanien@du.edu.om 23237314 CE-208 C
Umer Farooq Assistant Professor ufarooq@du.edu.om 23237339 CE-222 C
Prajoona Valsalan Lecturer pvalsalan@du.edu.om 23237312 CE-205 C

 

DEPARTMENT OF ARCHITECTURAL ENGINEERING (AE)
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Liudmila Cazacova Assistant Professor liudmila@du.edu.om 23237330 CE-201 D
Ghada Mohammed Huessin Assistant Professor ghuessin@du.edu.om 23237325 CE-208 D
Mohammad Mustafa Abdul Jabar Assistant Professor mohammad_abduljabbar@du.edu.om 23237321 CE-203 D
Dusko Kuzovic Assistant Professor dkuzovic@du.edu.om 23237322 CE-207 D
Khaled Atiatollah Adam Othman Lecturer k_adam@du.edu.om 23237325 CE-208 D

 

DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL & MECHATRONICS ENGINEERING (MME)
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Fethi Said Abbassi Associate Professor fethi@du.edu.om 23237319 CE-213 A
Himangshu Bhowmik Assistant Professor hbhowmik@du.edu.om 23237317 CE-210 B
Said Grami Assistant Professor sgrami@du.edu.om 23237318 CE-208 B
Srinivasan Murgan Assistant Professor smurugan@du.edu.om 23237331 CE-206 B
Furqan Ahmed Assistant Professor fahmad@du.edu.om 23237485 CE-203 B
Md. Saiful Islam Assistant Professor mislam@du.edu.om 23237486 CE-225 B
Ahmad Faisal Amjad Ali Instructor afaisal@du.edu.om 23237342 CE-204 B

 

LAB TECHNICIANS AND WORKSHOP SUPERVISOR
Name Department E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Omer Fraz  Khan Electrical & Computer Engineering ofrazkhan@du.edu.om 23237315 CE-004 B
Tofayel Ahmed Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering tahmed@du.edu.om 23237316 CEW- 004
Shana Thomas Chemical Engineering sthomas@du.edu.om 23237301 CE-209 A
Raghavendra Maiya Giliyar Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering raghavendra@du.edu.om 23237305 CE-210 A
Laila Elfatih Mustafa Mohamed Architecture Engineering lalfat@du.edu.om 23237340 CE-221 D
Marwan Ahmed Bait Farhan Architecture Engineering mbaitfarhan@du.edu.om 23237337 CE-220 D
Fadhil Khadoum Al Housni Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering falhousni@du.edu.om 23237359 CEW-003
Laiqahmed Mombasawala Engineering Workshop (EW) lmombasawala@du.edu.om 23237336 CEW-101
Said Salim Al Awaed Civil & Environmental Engineering sawaed@du.edu.om 23237327 CEW-013

 

SECRETARIES AND ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF
Faculty Name Position E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Salma Nasib Aslam Safrar Dean's Office salmas@du.edu.om 23237303 CE-202 A
Atsloom Ali Zaid Al Amri Chemical & Electrical Eng. aaalamri@du.edu.om 23237302 CE-218 C
Asma Said Hassan Bait Said Civil & Mechanical Eng. abaitsaid@du.edu.om 23237309 CE-209 B
Ahmed Salim Al Mashikhi Administrative Services Assistant III aalmashikhi@du.edu.om 23237306 CE-210 A

 

TECHNICAL SUPPORT AND MAINTENANCE
Name Position E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Mr. Khalid Awad Al Gharibi IT Tec. Support kalgharibi@du.edu.om 23237307 CE-103 A
Ms. Haloot Salim Al - Mashani IT Tec. Support halmashani@du.edu.om 23237308 CE-226 C

 

Back to Top

Faculty and Staff

Contact DU