Academic Programs
Dhofar University

Faculty & Staff of Foundation Program

FP Director
Name Position E-mail Contact No. Office No
Faical Ben Khalifa Director faical_khalifa@du.edu.om 23237140 202 D

 

FP Deputy Director
Name Position E-mail Contact No. Office No
Megan M. Putney Deputy Director mputney@du.edu.om 23237141 225 D

 

Coordinators
Name Position E-mail Contact No. Office No
Umamaheswara Rao Bontha Coordinator of L3 English Placement and Exit Test u_bontha@du.edu.om 23237190 221 D
Mohamed Achamsi Coordinator of L2 English machamsi@du.edu.om 23237180 215 D
Paul Pearce Coordinator of L1 English ppearce@du.edu.om 23237170 210 D
Syed Salman Mahmood Math Coordinator syed_mahmood@du.edu.om 23237160 224 A
Wesam Samih Tawfiq Al Karadesheh Registration and Attendance Coordinator wesam@du.edu.om 23237198 230 A
Mohammad Mustafa Math and IT Placement Test Coordinator m_mustafa@du.edu.om 23237188 225 A
Veeraiyan IT Coordinator veeraiyan@du.edu.om 23237150 206 A

 

English Language Unit
Name Position E-mail Contact No. Office No
Umamaheswara Rao Bontha Lecturer u_bontha@du.edu.om 23237190 221 D
Mohamed Achamsi Instructor machamsi@du.edu.om 23237180 215 D
Paul Pearce Instructor ppearce@du.edu.om 23237170 210 D
Rehana Hussain Instructor r_husain@du.edu.om 23237155 235 D
Adnan Eteiwi Instructor adnann_eteiwi@du.edu.om 23237166 214 D
Ahmed Al Ani Lecturer a_alani@du.edu.om 23237288 219 D
Amal Hassan Mursi Essa Instructor amursi@du.edu.om 23237284 232 D
Ashry Abd Allah Instructor aabdallah@du.edu.om 23237174 216 A
Carmel Hankins Instructor Carmel@du.edu.om 23237197 212 D
Chowlur Bhargavi Instructor Chowlur@du.edu.om 23237187 219 A
David Heavin Instructor dheavin@du.edu.om 23237159 228 D
Ebaa Refaie Qasim Momani Instructor Ebaa@du.edu.om 23237195 217 D
Farida Nawaz Khan Instructor Farida@du.edu.om 23237178 233 D
Fatima Kashoob Instructor fkashoob@du.edu.om 23237196 226 D
Francis Steaphen Instructor francis@du.edu.om 23237189 208 D
Hridhya. S. Menon Instructor Hridhya@du.edu.om 23237182 205 A
Hyder Al Mughrabi Instructor h_mughrabi@du.edu.om 23237152 205 D
James Trevor Jackson Instructor trevorj800@gmail.com 23237153 236 A
Joaquim Nascimento Instructor jnascimento@du.edu.om 23237158 231 D
Jonathan Titcomb Instructor jtitcomb@du.edu.om 23237153 231 D
Mahija Nambiar Instructor m_veetil@du.edu.om 23237157 207 D
Merin John Charuvila Instructor merin@du.edu.om 23237163 204 A
Millie Paulose Instructor Millie@du.edu.om 23237192 219 A
Nathaniel Lotze Instructor nlotze@du.edu.om 23237162 228 D
Rama Devi Instructor rama_devi@du.edu.om 23237185 231 A
Rashida Azhar Iqbal Instructor riqbal@du.edu.om 23237285 229 D
Sabiha Janjua Instructor sjanjua@du.edu.om 23237175 213 A
Sadanand Rao Y Instructor Sadanand@du.edu.om 23237193 214 A
Shahid Bashir Instructor sbashir@du.edu.om 23237286 232 A
Shanta Sasidharan Instructor Shanta@du.edu.om 23237139 233 D
Sophie Holloway Instructor sholloway@du.edu.om 23237156 227 D
Suchi Rajagopal Instructor s_gopalan@du.edu.om 23237168 213 D
Syed Ali Instructor sali@du.edu.om 23237282 215 A
Thangadurai Instructor tkadarkarai@du.edu.om 23237199 220 D
Theo Marks Instructor tmarks@du.edu.om 23237290 217 A
Iain Doulas Black Instructor iblack@du.edu.om 23237371 227 D
David G Wiliams Instructor dwilliams@du.edu.om 23237167 227 D
Jonathan Dunnete Instructor jdunnette@du.edu.om 23237179 232 D

 

Maths Unit
Name Position E-mail Contact No. Office No
Syed Salman Mahmood Lecturer syed_mahmood@du.edu.om 23237160 224 A
Wesam Samih Tawfiq Al Karadesheh Instructor wesam@du.edu.om 23237198 230 A
Mohammad Mustafa Instructor m_mustafa@du.edu.om 23237188 225 A
Tariq Mefleh Instructor Kalkhshpan@du.edu.om 23237287 235 A
Wajdi Hamza Dawod Instructor walredany@du.edu.om 23237172 228 A
Waqar Ahmad Khan Instructor wkhan@du.edu.om 23237283 227 A
Zahid Shareef Instructor Zahid@du.edu.om 23237154 226 A

 

IT Unit
Name Position E-mail Contact No. Office No
Veeraiyan Instructor veeraiyan@du.edu.om 23237150 206 A
Anita Venugopal Instructor antia@du.edu.om 23237184 207 A
Ashraf Ali Instructor Ashrafa@du.edu.om 23237183 208 A
C. BhagyaLatha Instructor Latha@du.edu.om 23237176 209 A
Waqas Javed Khan Instructor wjkhan@du.edu.om 23237191 212 A
Adnan Naeb Bait Mabrouk Assistant Instructor wabaitmabrouk@du.edu.om 23237134 210 A

 

Secretaries and Support Staff
Name Position E-mail Contact No. Office No
Fatima Barham Secretary I FBarham@du.edu.om 23237144 204 D
Nasser Al Shahri Secretary II nalshahri@du.edu.om 23237142 224 D
Mohammed Kashoub Secretary II mkashoub@du.edu.om 23237143 201 D
Michael Hankins IT technical Support II mhankins@du.edu.om 23237146 222 A
Shamim Messenger ______________ 23237379 237 D

 

Back to Top

Faculty and Staff

Contact DU