About DU
Dhofar University

Faculty & Staff of CAAS

ACTING DEAN OF COLLEGE OF ARTS AND APPLIED SCIENCES
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Khalid Muslem Aslam Al Mashikhi Acting Dean Khalid@du.edu.om 23237200 103-CAAS

 

DEPARTMENT CHAIRPERSONS
Name Department Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Shafique Ahmad Chaudhry Computer Science Associate Professor Shafique @du.edu.om 23237210 121D-CAAS
Vijay Singh   Thakur Languages and Translation Associate Professor vijay_thakur@du.edu.om 23237205 127A-CAAS
Muhammad Asif Gondal Department of Mathematics and Sciences Professor mgondal@du.edu.om 23237220 201C-CAAS
Lakshmi   Narayanan Social Science Associate Professor l_narayanan@du.edu.om 23237250 218C-CAAS
Ahmed Mohammed Elzein Law Assistant Professor aelzain@du.edu.om 23237272 212B-CAAS
Moosa Ahmed  Ali Sulaiman Education Lecturer moosa@du.edu.om 23237260 103D-CAAS

 

DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Shafique Ahmad  Chaudhry Associate Professor Shafique@du.edu.om 23237210 125D-CAAS
Biju Theruvil  Sayed Mohd Assistant Professor b_sayed@du.edu.om 23237214 126D-CAAS
Norlaila Binti  Hussain Assistant Professor Norlaila@du.edu.om 23237213 124D-CAAS
Hedi   Haddad Assistant Professor hhaddad@du.edu.om 23237218 129D-CAAS
Abdelkader   DekDouk Associate Professor d_abdulkader@du.edu.om 23237219 127D-CAAS
Zied   Bouyahia Assistant Professor Zbouyahia@du.edu.om 23237215 133D-CAAS
Mukesh   Madanan Lecturer Mukesh@du.edu.om 23237216 123D-CAAS

 

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Abdelkader Mohamed Abdelkader El Sayed Associate  Professor abdelkader_elsaayed@du.edu.om 23237262 108 D-CAAS
Ahmed Ali Said Al Maashani Assistant Professor aalmashani@du.edu.om 23237269 119D-CAAS
Mosleh Musallam Mustafa AL Majali Assistant Professor malmajali@du.edu.om 23237264 106D-CAAS
Sobhy Ahmed Mousa Soliman Assistant Professor sobhy@du.edu.om 23237268 109D-CAAS
Nasser Said Gomaa Abdelrasheed Associate Professor nabdelrasheed@du.edu.om 23237299 118D-CAAS
Somaiya Said Ahmed Al Baraami Assistant professor Salbaraami@du.edu.om 23237254 113D-CAAS
Moosa Ahmed  Ali Sulaiman Lecturer moosa@du.edu.om 23237260 103D-CAAS

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SCIENCE
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Lakshmi Narayanan Associate Professor l_narayanan@du.edu.om 23237250 218C-CAAS
Reem Abedalmotaleb Abuiyada Assistant Professor reem@du.edu.om 23237253 216C-CAAS
Salithamby   Abdul Rauff Assistant Professor srauff@du.edu.om 23237252 213C-CAAS
Mehdi Zafar Assistant Professor mzafar@du.edu.om 23237256 215C-CAAS
Omar El-Garrai Associate Professor oelgarrai@du.edu.om 23237259 212C-CAAS
Hussain Ahmed Alawi (Al Dheeb) Ba Omar Lecturer h_aldheeb@du.edu.om 23237257 211C-CAAS

 

DEPARTMENT OF LANGUAGES AND TRANSLATION
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Vijay Thakur Associate Professor vijay_thakur@du.edu.om 23237205 127A-CAAS
Sabbar Saadoon Sultan AL Saadoon Professor salsaadoon@du.edu.om 23237235 112B-CAAS
Abdullah Hassan Shaikh Al Saqqaf Associate Professor aalsaqqaf@du.edu.om 23237236 114B-CAAS
Awadalkareem Ahmed Muhammad Alhassan Assistant Professor aalhassan@du.edu.om 23237296 117D-CAAS
Julius Irudayasamy Assistant Professor Julius_irudayasamy@du.edu.om 23237233 116B-CAAS
Amer M TH Ahmed Assistant Professor aahmed@du.edu.om 23237230 111B-CAAS
James Brian Cristina Assistant Professor jcristina@du.edu.om 23237234 106B-CAAS
Marielle Risse Associate Professor m_risse@du.edu.om 23237244 104B-CAAS
Hatem Essa Assistant Professor hessa@du.edu.om 23237204 124B-CAAS
Christopher Alan Horn Lecturer chorn@du.edu.om 23237240 125B-CAAS
Muhammad Amir Saeed Lecturer muhammad@du.edu.om 23237239 115B-CAAS
Mohamed Yusuff Amjad Ali Lecturer m_amjad@du.edu.om 23237246 108B-CAAS
Murtada Farah Ali Widda Assistant Professor mwidaa@du.edu.om 23237291 209B-CAAS
Murad Hassan Mohammed Sawalmeh Assistant Professor msawalmeh@du.edu.om 23237237 113B-CAAS
Stephen Joseph Cass Lecturer s_cass@du.edu.om 23237241 105B-CAAS
Susan Crosbie Assistant Professor scrosbie@du.edu.om 23237286 107D-CAAS
Syed Mohammed Adil Zaidi Assistant Professor s_adil@du.edu.om 23237242 117B-CAAS
Yasser Muhammad Naguib Sabtan Assistant Professor ysabtan@du.edu.om 23237243 103B-CAAS
Maisoon Salahaldeen ALJerf Assistant Professor maljerf@du.edu.om 23237293 210B-CAAS
Salim Mahad Ali Al Mashani Lecturer salim_almashani@du.edu.om 23237292 207B-CAAS
Shafeeq Taha Mostafa AlNobany Assistant Professor salnobany@du.edu.om 23237249 208B-CAAS
Thomas Baby Kappalumakkel Assistant Professor thomas@du.edu.om 23237247 121B-CAAS
Iryna Vasylivna Lenchuk Assistant Professor ilenchuk@du.edu.om 23237238 123B-CAAS
Khalid Salim Saif AL Jardani Assistant Professor kaljardani@du.edu.om 23237204 124B-CAAS
Sani Yantandu UBA Assistant Professor suba@du.edu.om 23237248 120B-CAAS
Ali Mohamed Khalifa ALgryani Assistant Professor aalgryani@du.edu.om 23237496 123B-CAAS
Doaa Abdelhafez Mohamed Hamada Assistant Professor ____ ____ ____

 

DEPARTMENT OF LAW
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Youssef Fandi  Chebat Professor ychebat@du.edu.om 23237273 220B-CAAS
Ahmed Mohamed Ahmed  Elzein Assistant Professor aelzein@du.edu.om 23237272 212B-CAAS
Sabrine Gaber Mohammed Ahmed Assistant Professor sgaber@du.edu.om 23237274 218B-CAAS
Najm Abbood  Mahdi Assistant Professor nmahdi@du.edu.om 23237275 217B-CAAS
Fares Mustafa Mohammad AL Majali Assistant Professor falmajali@du.edu.om 23237276 214B-CAAS
Mohammed Abdulrazzaq Mahmood AL Heti Associate Professor malheti@du.edu.om 23237278 215D-CAAS
Khaled T.M.  Abutaha Assistant Professor kabutaha@du.edu.om 23237279 216B-CAAS
Hazem Abouelhamd  Hamdy Mohamed Assistant Professor hmohamed@du.edu.om 23237282 223B-CAAS
Mohammad Abdallah Ahmad AL Shawabkeh Assistant Professor malshawabkeh@du.edu.om 23237289 226B-CAAS
Mohamed ELmadni Salih Assistant Professor melmadni@du.edu.om 23237284 225B-CAAS
Musallam Salim Al Awaid Assistant Professor malawaid@du.edu.om 23237277 222B-CAAS

 

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS AND SCIENCES
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Muhammad Asif   Gondal Professor mgondal@du.edu.om 23237220 201C-CAAS
Sabir Ali   Siddiqui Assistant Professor sabir_siddiqui@du.edu.om 23237223 205C-CAAS
Raed Mohammad Mahmoud Abdelkarim Assistant Professor raed@du.edu.om 23237226 208C-CAAS
Khedr Mohammed Mustafa Abohassan Associate Professor khedr@du.edu.om 23237222 206C-CAAS
Fadi Abdullah  Awawdeh Associate Professor fawawadeh@du.edu.om 23237229 207C-CAAS
Ridha   Horchani Assistant Professor rhorchani@du.edu.om 23237298 225C-CAAS
Sameen Ahmed   Khan Assistant Professor sakhan@du.edu.om 23237227 203C-CAAS
Inayatur   Rehman Assistant Professor irehman@du.edu.om 23237224 204C-CAAS
Mohammad   Idrees Assistant Professor midress@du.edu.om 23237492 222C-CAAS
Lukmanul Hakkim Faruck Assistant Professor lfaruck@du.edu.om ___________ ___________
Gowhar Ahmed  Naikoo Lecturer gowhar@du.edu.om 23237228 223C-CAAS
Mohammed Abdullah Ahmed Tabidi Instructor mtabidi@du.edu.om 23237225 224C-CAAS

 

SECRETARIES AND ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Noor Al Qamar Amer Jeed Senior Executive Secretary n_amerjid@du.edu.om 23237201 102A-CAAS
Nawal Salim Mohammed Al Khaldi Secretary II nalkhaldi@du.edu.om 23237202 101A-CAAS
Muna Suhail Bakhit Zabanoot Secretary II mzabanoot@du.edu.om 23237211 136D-CAAS
Azad Ali Suhail Bait Said Secretary II azad@du.edu.om 23237261 104D-CAAS
Muna Ahmed Ali AL Zawamri Secretary II maalzawamri@du.edu.om 23237206 102B-CAAS
Mohammed Kashoob Secretary II mkashoub@du.edu.om 23237271 219B-CAAS
Hajer Ali Mohammed AL Shanfari Secretary II halshanfari@du.edu.om 23237221 202C-CAAS
Salim Mahammed Salim AL Maashani Secretary II s.almashani@du.edu.om 23237251 217C-CAAS

 

TECHNICAL SUPPORT AND MAINTENANCE
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Basim Salim Bait Shajanah IT Technical Support II Basim@du.edu.om 23237207 108A-CAAS
Said Mohammed AL Ktheri IT Technical Support II salktheri@du.edu.om 23237208 105C-CAAS

 

LAB TECHNICIAN
Name Rank E-mail Contact No. Office No.
Khalid Salim Mohammed Al-Awaid Lab Technician kalawayid@du.edu.om __________ 123A-CAAS

Back to Top

Faculty and Staff

Contact DU